Lately

Lately I haven’t found much time for writing … or reading. Sadly, I have found time for my new addiction to The Next Food Network Star.

Lately my baby looks less and less like a baby and more and more like a tiny adult. This past weekend he spent his first night away from me. We both got the best nights sleep we’d had in a long time.

Lately I’ve started working again. I’m working in the same field I’ve always worked in, just in a completely different area. It’s been a major learning experience. The job is growing on me, but I still miss my time with my baby.

Lately the heat here has been almost unbearable. It’s been so hot this summer that when I learned today that the state record temperature was 115 degrees, I actually thought that didn’t seem very high.

Lately I’ve gotten a bit lazy. But I’m trying to get over it. I blame the heat.

REN-0148

This entry was posted in Family, Misc., Post a week 2011 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

