Motherhood

There are less than two weeks left until my baby turns two and I am continuing in my weekly posts about our journey together so far. Today I thought I would post some of my favorite photos of Steele and me. As is the case with many moms, I don’t have that many pictures of myself and my son because I’m usually the one behind the camera. Most of these were taken by Toby.

REN-0485

This is probably my favorite of the bunch and was taken by a friend of Toby. She took some family portraits for us when Steele was one month old.

REN-3163

At the hospital.

REN-3418

Steele’s first snowstorm. He was only about a week old. He’s posed for this picture through two more snowstorms.

REN-7038

REN-7044

REN-1063

REN-1108

REN-3322

Clearly very excited about the extreme home makeover.

REN-2052

Snowstorm picture number two. The least snowy of the three.

REN-5295

We were helping dad test out his lighting. I didn’t actually like the picture so I cropped my head out of it. Now I love it.

REN-1271

At the San Francisco zoo, during Steele’s first vacation.

REN-6190

REN-0957

With Aunt Chelle on our way to see Yo Gabba Gabba live.

REN-6918

Decorating our Christmas tree last year.

9Months

For Steele’s 9 month portraits I wanted to take us back to the womb to show how far we had come in that short time.

REN-1102

I’ll end with a close runner up for all time favorite. This was taken with my Iphone shortly after Steele discovered the front facing camera.

Being a mother has been by far the greatest experience in my life. I’ll go into more detail next week (when I’m not running out of time to make my weekly post).

This entry was posted in birthday, Family, Parenthood, Post a week 2011, steele and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

