Birthdays … I can remember your birthdays. Do you remember them too?

Birth01

Today is my niece’s 5th birthday. Her birthday brings to mind my favorite Yo Gabba Gabba episode: Birthday. In that episode it’s Brobee’s birthday and when we first see little Brobee, he’s sad because it’s his birthday and no one remembers. Fortunately, DJ Lance knows how to cheer him up! He says I remembered your birthday. I remember all your birthdays!. Then they sing a really catchy song together chronicling all of Brobee’s birthdays so far. Sadly, I couldn’t find a clip of this song to share with you, so you will just have to trust me when I tell you it is awesome.

1stBirthday

Kay’s first birthday party. She had a very successful cupcake eating. I’d forgotten she had such pinchable, chubby cheeks. It’s amazing how much she and my nephew have changed in so little time.

2ndBirthday

Her second birthday. As you can see, she’s mastered the art of using a fork and manages to consume her cake with a bit less mess. She still has the chubby cheeks though!

2ndBirthday02

Two of my favorites from her second birthday party.

I actually don’t remember her third birthday. I don’t think I was invited to that one. But I’ll never forget the fourth birthday party! It was a Chuck E. Cheese’s! Wow was that an experience. If you have ever been to Chuck E Cheese’s, you will understand why I have no pictures of this event ( although I do have a few nifty printouts of Steele riding the Chuck E Cheese picture car).

The birthday I remember most though, is her actual birthday. As has become our family tradition, we all hung out together waiting for the baby to be born. I suppose it may not seem like the most fun thing to do, but I enjoyed it. I did learn in my childbirth classes that not everyone likes to be surrounded by their entire family while in the midst of labor, but I loved it when I had my baby. And I loved hanging out waiting for our first baby (Kaydence) to be born.

Birth02

Here we are at the hospital, getting to hold our fresh new baby … plus a picture of Chelle during the waiting for the baby part.

Happy Birthday Kaydence! I hope you have a wonderful birthday!

This entry was posted in birthday, Family, Parenthood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

